Cyprus ©ingusk


On 5 March 2019, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway signed new cooperation agreements with Cyprus on a number of new programmes under the EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021.

Areas of support

  • Strengthening civil society.
  • Facilitating bi-communal cooperation.
  • Improving social services for vulnerable groups (e.g. children in need, people with disabilities).
  • Improving health diagnostics and capacity.
  • Reducing vulnerability to climate change and improving environmental status.