

6th Financial Mechanism Committee 2014-2021 meeting

21 June 2017

Conclusions

Adopted on 27.09.2017

1 Meeting agenda

The meeting agenda was adopted.

2 Draft Minutes and Conclusions from the previous meeting

The draft minutes and conclusions from the previous meeting were approved.

3 Director's assessment

The Director briefed the Committee on the priority issues regarding the EEA Financial Mechanism 2014 – 2021. The Committee took note of the Director's briefing.

4 MoU process

The Committee took note of the FMO's memo on the MoU process and way forward.

5 Bilateral Funds

The Committee took note of the FMO's plan for the reporting on bilateral funds and mandated the FMO with starting the work detailing the exact procedures and any update of the Bilateral Guideline as required.

6 EEA and Norway Grants Fund for Youth Employment and EEA and Norway Grants Fund for Regional Co-operation, status update

The FMO briefed the Committee of the current status of the EEA and Norway Grants Fund for Youth Employment and EEA and Norway Grants Fund for Regional Co-operation. The Fund for Youth Employment was formally launched on 26 April 2017 and a call for proposals was published the same day. A stakeholder consultation for the Fund for Regional Co-operation took place on 27 April 2017. The Committee took note of the FMO's briefing.

7 Documenting results: core indicators

The Committee approved the list of core and bilateral indicator, with a possibility of reviewing the list in due course once more Concept Notes have been received. For each of the core indicator

a detailed definition, methodology, disaggregation and frequency of reporting will be developed. The core indicators will be included in the Results Reporting Guide.

The list of approved Core and Bilateral indicators should now be sent to the NFPs and DPPs.

8 Modernising the website

The Committee will revert to the website modernisation project at its next meeting.

9 Other issues

There were no other issues.

10 Next meeting

The next meeting will take place on 27 September 2017.

List of participants

Chair – Niels Engelschiøn, Director General, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Iceland

Mr Andri Júlíusson, First Secretary, Embassy of Iceland

Liechtenstein

Ms Helen Lorez, Second Secretary, Mission of Liechtenstein to the EU

Norway

Mr Sjur Larsen, Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ms Hilde Berit Eide, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ms Torill Johansen, Senior EEA and Norway Grants Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Mr Tønnes Svanes, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ms Turi Bakke, First Secretary, Mission of Norway to the EU

FMO - Secretary