# 54<sup>th</sup> Financial Mechanism Committee 2009-14 meeting

21 June 2017

Conclusions

Adopted on 27.09.2017

### 1 Meeting agenda

The agenda was adopted.

## 2 Draft Minutes and Conclusions from the previous meeting

2.1 Draft Minutes and Conclusions

The draft minutes and the draft conclusions from the previous meeting were adopted.

### **3** Director's assessment

#### 3.1 Director's assessment

The Director briefed the Committee on the priority issues regarding the EEA Financial Mechanism 2009 – 2014 (EEA FM 2009 – 2014). The Committee took note of the Director's briefing.

## 4 Issues for decision

4.1 Cost sharing key – adjustment

The Committee will endeavour to make the correction in 2017.

#### 5 Issues for discussion

5.1 Sector report

The FMO presented the 2016 Sector report. The report provides an overview of results for sectors supported by the Financial Mechanisms 2009 – 2014. With more than half of the projects finalised and the remainder of the projects nearing completion, the year 2016 was pivotal in achieving tangible results and creating substantial benefits in the priority sectors and in reaching high number of people in the beneficiary states. The Committee took note of the Sector report.

5.2 Summary of 2016 annual reports from DPPs

The FMO presented a summary of 2016 annual reports from the DPPs to the Committee. The report summarises the main DPP activities in 2016, results, risks, challenges and the DPP finances. The Committee took note of the summary of the 2016 annual progress reports from the DPPs.

www.eeagrants.org

# 6 Issues for information

6.1 FMO administrative budget under FM 09-14 and FM 14-21, actual expenditure as at 30 March 2017

The Committee took note of the report on the status of current expenditure as at 31 March 2017.

# 7 Other issues

There were no other issues.

# 8 Next meeting

The next meeting will take place on 27 - 28 September 2017.

### List of participants

Chair – Niels Engelschiøn, Director General, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

### Iceland

Mr Andri Júlíusson, First Secretary, Embassy of Iceland

## Liechtenstein

Ms Helen Lorez, Second Secretary, Mission of Liechtenstein to the EU

### Norway

Mr Sjur Larsen, Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Ms Hilde Berit Eide, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Ms Torill Johansen, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mr Tønnes Svanes, Senior Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Ms Turi Bakke, First Secretary, Mission of Norway to the EU

FMO - Secretary