Final Conclusions Financial Mechanism Committee 2009-14 9th meeting 10 February 2011

1. Meeting agenda

The meeting agenda was adopted with the following comment and amendment: Agenda items 4 and 5 were jointly handled with the FMC 2004-2009 meeting. The Documents sent for Written Procedure from the FMO to the Donors on the 4 February regarding Donor Programme Partners were referred for discussion under agenda item 6.

2. Draft minutes and conclusions of the previous FMC meeting

The draft minutes and conclusions from the previous FMC meeting were adopted with one amendment to the minutes: The Committee asked for the document dated 11 January 2011 on the calculation of contributions from Donor states to the FM 2009-14 to be added to the minutes.

3. MoU update

The NMFA briefed the Committee on the MoU process.

4. Guidelines and policy issues

4.1 and 4.2 Public register and Public Access Policy

The Committee discussed the recommendation from FMO to establish an online Public register as part of the new Information and Reporting System. The Committee adopted the Public Register document with the following amendment: Donor Partnership Agreements should be listed with documents with limited access.

The Committee then agreed that the Public Access Policy applies for both Financial Mechanisms (2004-09 and 2009-14).

5. Administrative issues

The FMO presented the semi-annual activity plan for spring 2011. The Committee took note of the information.

6. Other issues

Iceland presented a document on the Icelandic priorities for the Donor Programme partnerships. The Committee took note of the information.

The Committee discussed the framework agreement and internal rules and procedures for the handling of Donor Programme Partners (DPPs). The Committee adopted the DPP documents.

7. Next meeting

The next Committee meeting is scheduled for 10 March 2011.

List of participants:

Norway

Anders Erdal, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Chairman Steinar Hagen, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs Tom Tjomsland, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Iceland

Eythor Benediktsson, Icelandic Mission to the European Communities

Liechtenstein

Pascal Schafhauser, Mission of the Principality of Liechtenstein to the EU

FMO

FMO Secretary