Get involved - EEA Grants Jump to navigation Jump to content

Promotion of diversity in culture and arts within European cultural heritage

Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway support programmes on diversity in culture and arts in ten beneficiary countries - Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Spain. The programmes fund a portfolio of projects.

Who can apply for funding?

Only entities registered in the ten countries with this programme can apply. These may include civic associations, non-profit organisations and other public and private institutions active in the cultural field. Specific criteria and target groups are defined in the call for proposals.

How can I get involved as a partner?

The cultural and creative sectors flourish on the exchange of ideas and techniques between people of different backgrounds. The Grants actively encourage exchange between cultural operators and institutions and provide funding for cultural exchange.

The Arts Council Norway is involved as a donor programme partner in the cultural diversity programmes in Czech Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal and Romania. It plays a strategic role in programme planning and implementation, and can assist Norwegian entities who wish to get involved as partners. Project partners from the donor countries may include cultural institutions, art schools, civic organisations active in the cultural sector or local government bodies. Funding is available to support networking and foster project partnerships.

Read more about partnerships and view step-by-step how to become or involve a partner

How and when to apply?

Projects are selected following open calls organised by the programme operator in each country. Calls are published on the websites of the programme operators and in our open calls calendar.

Eligibility requirements vary by programmes. Find out more in the individual programme summary for each country: Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, and Spain.