Jump to navigation Jump to content

Frontpage News 2012 Exciting graduate traineeships in the FMO

Trainee pic.JPG

Exciting graduate traineeships in the FMO

Do you want a flying start to your career? The FMO now offers 10-month long traineeships for graduates wanting to learn more about grants management. Deadline for applications: 15 May 2012.  

The Financial Mechanism Office (FMO) is the secretariat for the EEA and Norway Grants. The secretariat offers graduates an exciting opportunity to learn first-hand how the Grants contribute to social and economic development in the European Economic Area.

The FMO reports to the foreign ministries of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, and is in continuous contact with the 15 countries benefiting from the Grants. With approximately 15 European nationalities represented in the FMO, the selected trainees will take part in an international working environment in the capital of Europe.

Grants management
The selected trainees will be given the opportunity to take part in the day to day activities associated with grants management. Tasks range from communication and reporting, monitoring and evaluation, financial management and legal work. Candidates with different academic backgrounds are encouraged to apply, such as social science, economy, finance, and journalism/communications.

Ten months
The FMO has previously offered traineeships for a period of 5-6 months, but will now be extended to 10 months. The selected trainees will join the FMO on 1 September 2012.

All applications must be submitted via the EFTA e-recruitment tool. The traineeships are remunerated, and the FMO will provide the selected trainees with accommodation. The traineeships are open to EU and EFTA nationals over the age of 21.

For more information, see the full ad at the EFTA job portal.

If you want to get in touch with one of our current trainees (in picture), please have a look their contact information.

Deadline for applications is 15 May 2012.

Photo, current trainees in the FMO from left to right: Haukur V. Gudjonsson (finance), Christin O. Sandvold (legal), Tom Johnsen (reporting), Aslaug S. Røhne (bilateral), Martha Grønning (sectors) and Gunn Benjaminsen (communication). Absent: Septimiu-Rares Szabo (countries and monitoring).

Photo: Yeter Hascelik/FMO