Signature event - Memorandum of understanding - EEA Grants Jump to navigation Jump to content

Frontpage Events calendar Signature event - Memorandum of understanding

Event Information

Croatia joins EEA.TGR
The Agreement on the participation of the Republic of Croatia in the European Economic Area and three related agreements were signed on Friday 11 April 2014. From left: Joško Klisović, Deputy Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of Croatia, Atle Leikvoll, Ambassador, Mission of Norway to the EU, Théodoros N. Sotiropoulos, Ambassador, Permanent Representation of Greece to the EU, Kurt Jäger, Ambassador, Mission of Liechtenstein to the EU, and Thorir Ibsen, Ambassador, Icelandic Mission to the EU

Signature event - Memorandum of understanding

Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway have allocated €9.6 million to Croatia for the 2009-2014 funding period (projects may be implemented until 2016).

Of this, €5 million come from the EEA Grants and €4.6 million from the Norway Grants. Programme specific allocations have yet to be decided.

Croatia - Country page